The Awards Jury comprises the Board, the Academic and Business Steering Committees, the Editorial Committee and the Readers. Each of these contribute to the Awards selection process. The Editorial Committee of the Institute of Competition Law selects a pool of articles based on Steering Committees members suggestions. The Steering Committees members and the Readers then each make a short list of the most interesting articles. The Board members finally select the award-winning articles among the short lists provided by the Steering Committees and the Readers.

The Board

The Board members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Douglas H. GINSBURG, George Mason University Distinguished Adjunct Professor
- Alexander ITALIANER, DG Competition Director-General
- Frédéric JENNY, OECD Competition Committee Chairman
- William E. KOVACIC, George Washington University Law School Professor
- Howard SHELANSKI, Georgetown University Professor
- Joshua WRIGHT, George Mason University Professor

Academic Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Academic Writing Awards are:

- Caron BEATON-WELLS, Melbourne Law School
- Margaret BLOOM, King’s College London
- Christian BOVET, University of Geneva
- Andy CHEN, Chung Yuan Christian University
- Daniel CRANE, University of Michigan Law School
- Ariel EZRACHI, Oxford University
- Harry FIRST, New York University
- Eleanor FOX, New York University
- Michal GAL, University of Haifa
- David GERBER, Kent College of Law, Chicago University
- Scott HEMPHILL, Columbia Law School
- Doris HILDEBRAND, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
- Kai-Uwe KÜHN, University of Michigan
- Robert H. LANDE, University of Baltimore School of Law
- Mark A. LEMLEY, Stanford Law School
- Christopher R. LESLIE, Law School at University of California
- Ioannis LIANOS, University College London
- Leslie M. MARX, Duke University
- Ian McEWIN, University of Malaya Malaysian Centre of Regulatory Studies
- Doug MELAMED, Stanford Law School
- Daniel RUBINFELD, New York University
- Steven SALOP, Georgetown University
- Daniel SOKOL, University of Florida
- Florian WAGNER-VON PAPP, University College London
- Xiaoye WANG, Institute of Law - Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
- Wouter P. J. WILS, King’s College London

Business Steering Committee

The Steering Committee members for the Antitrust Business Writing Awards are:

- Andrea APPELLA, Deputy General Counsel, 21st Century Fox
- Marc BROTMAN, Chief Global Antitrust Counsel, Pfizer
- Olaf CHRISTIANSEN, Senior Vice-President, Bertelsmann
- Danielle CLARK, Global Antitrust Counsel, Hewlett-Packard
- Anna Rosa COSI, Director, Senior Counsel EMEA, SanDisk
- Ben GRAHAM, Global Legal, Competition Manager, Anheuser-Busch InBev
- Wolfgang HECKENBERGER, Chief Counsel Competition, Siemens
- Mathew HEIM, Senior Director and Counsel, European Government Affairs, Qualcomm
- Roy HOFFINGER, VP, Legal Counsel, Qualcomm
- Camilla HOLTSE, Head of Competition Compliance, Maersk
- Julia HOLTZ, Director, Competition, Google
- Bryan HOPKINS, General Counsel, Samsung
- Rosanna G. LIPSCOMB, Competition Counsel, Google
- Jenni LUKANDER, Director, Competition Law, Nokia
- Nina MCPHERSON, Senior Vice-President, General Counsel, Ericsson
- Robert MAHNKE, Global Competition Counsel, Ebay
- Gabriel MCGANN, Chief Antitrust Counsel, Coca-Cola
- Scott McINNES, Senior Region Counsel, MasterCard
- Joe MILLER, General Counsel, America’s Health Insurance Plans
- James MURRAY, Associate General Counsel & Chief Antitrust Counsel, Intel
- Gil OHANA, Director of Antitrust and Competition, Cisco
- Paolo PALMIGIANO, General Counsel EMEA, Sumitomo Electric Industries
- Johanne PEYRE, Head of Antitrust, Michelin Group
- Anne RILEY, Group Antitrust Counsel and Associate General Counsel, Shell International
- Libby RUTHERFORD, VP and General Counsel for Global Compliance, Procter & Gamble
- Greg SIVINSKI, Assistant General Counsel, Antitrust, Microsoft
- Suzanne E. WACHSSTOCK, VP & Chief Antitrust Counsel, American Express
- Charles WEBB, Senior Director, International Antitrust Compliance, Walmart
- Michelle YIP, Senior Legal Counsel, Competition Law, HSBC
- Gary ZANFAGNA, Chief Antitrust Counsel, Honeywell

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee members for the Antitrust Writing Awards are:

- Nicolas CHARBIT, Chief Editor, Concurrences and e-Competitions
- Elisa RAMUNDO, Managing Editor, Institute of Competition Law
- Fanny MEJANE, Deputy Chief Editor, Concurrences
- Chongyang (Tiffany) GE, Associate US Editor, Associate Frost Brown Todd
- Edouard VERTE, Deputy Chief Editor, e-Competitions
- Andressa L. FIDELIS, Associate Editor, Institute of Competition Law


The readers are the 21.500 subscribers to Concurrences Journal and its sister publication, e-Competitions Bulletin. Around half of them are private practice practitioners, the other half being counsels, enforcers and academics. One third of these are located in North America, two thirds abroad.

© 2022 - Institute of Competition Law Download our brochure